Lost Dog Wash Trail

20130316-123338.jpg

Today was a beautiful day for a hike. I wanted to share this picture of our vibrant desert and it’s luscious “OZ” like scenic picturesque fields! Here in the desert this is the closest we get to seeing something like a forest.
My friends and I took it slow up the McDowell Mountain-Lost Dog trail and made it to the top to see a beautiful view of the valley! I would put this hike at a level of EASY – it is great for all ages and even avid mountain bikers!
A mere 77 degrees currently in Scottsdale and so much beauty in March! It was a fabulous way to start my Saturday… I recommend this hike to everyone!
#hikingforhealth #arizonahikes

Leave a Reply

