No Pain, No Gain

No Pain, No Gain

Sore Today = A Stronger Tomorrow…

Today I am SORE. ( I really am.)  This is a common statement amongst athletes or any hard-core workout guru! Being an athlete/dancer myself I am constantly in pain. I know that sounds strange, but I’m pretty sure if your job requires you to be in shape and continually keep up in the ever-changing form of  your ‘art’ than you understand that this is…normal. So with that said, I am lucky enough to be able to keep myself in shape and healthy each day due to my line of work!

Not only do I teach and workout during my job, I have also joined this primal workout training boot camp called Amenzone! Similar to what most people these days flock to…CrossFit. However, the camaraderie, support and goals within this program are incredible. I want to strongly recommend this program to anyone, to try it out and see how such a program can change your lifestyle. Amenzone is a program and foundation that raises awareness and money to help in fighting childhood obesity. It is a place where the physical and spiritual co-exist. Where movement is life and mind and body are one.

“Be the change that you wish to see in the world.” – Ghandi

Check out their website and get involved! Stay healthy and promote change within yourself. Like the picture says… #NoPainNoGain!

http://www.amenzone.com

Leave a Reply

